Scrunchies

This is such an awesome recipe that I just had to share t with you. Sadly my pics got deleated, but I’ll upload them I make these again. They are really worth it.

This recipe comes from an old little paperback from1956 called cook with Confidence by the Methodist Women’s Auxillary. The recipe intrigued me so I decided to give it a go and I can honestly say that this is the best Crunchy recipe that I have found. These have just the right combination of chewiness and crispness.

Ingredients
180g butter
1 Tablespoon of Syrup
1 teaspoon of bicarbonate of soda

Melt all the above in a pot over a low heat and pour into the dry ingredients

2 cups of oats
1 cup of sugar
1 cup of coconut
1 cup of flour

Mix together with the melted butter mix. Line a swiss roll pan with baking paper and press the mixture in. Bake at 180 ° C for FIVE minutes. TURN OFF the oven. Leave the scrunchies in for another 25 min till they are nice and golden.

About michoenglish87

A wannabe foodie who loves trying new recipes and trying new ingredients. I hope to inspire people to try new things in the kitchen.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scrunchies

  1. Tandy says:

    I love my gran’s crunchies the best :)

Leave a Reply

